9/1 – THE WEDDING!!

We woke up and had breakfast in the lobby of the Dimond Center, which was pretty good.  Belgian waffles you make right there (though you have to wait forever for your turn), fresh fruit, boiled eggs, assorted breads, muffins, cereal, etc.  When we went downstairs for breakfast we realized it looked really crappy and cloudy out.  We ultimately decided not to go to the glacier because there was a chance of rain, and went to Bird Point instead, which turned out FABULOUS.  It was beautiful and sunny there.  We were out on a boardwalk which went into an inlet in the middle of the mountains.  There was a mist over the mountains, clouds… it was just gorgeous.  But I get ahead of myself!

Walter went to get his hair cut and came back with a LOT less hair than he’d planned on – he told the woman a trim, but it is REALLY short in the back and on the bottom.  I was kind of shocked for a bit, but now I really like it.  I put my hair in rollers, then set about the horrific task of trying to iron my gown.  Keep in mind we to pack it in a suitcase from Missouri to Alaska, so there was a LOT of work to be done.  I did my best, it wasn’t perfect, but oh well.  Only one person noticed this, or at least, only one person mentioned it (thanks, Mom – ha!) 

We called our witnesses and arranged to meet them in the lobby of the hotel.  Poor C had strep throat and was feeling crappy but she and her sister came anyway – thank you sooo much!  C took some pictures of us in the lobby, then we headed out.  Before we left we were like, “We’ve got this, that, the wedding license…” and of course two minutes after we left we realized we had forgotten the rings!!!  So we turned around and got them, then continued on our way.

As I said, we went to Bird Point, which is part of a state park, and is perfectly gorgeous.  We were all ready to start then I realized that I had forgotten my flowers in the car, so Walter went to get them, then we were ready to start.  Everything was great until it was time for the rings.  Silly Walter – he had put the rings in his pocket and hadn’t thought to take the price tags or anything off them!  LOL  So we had to pause a moment to get that taken care of. 

The ceremony was as I posted earlier.  When it was done I thought I was going to cry and got embarrassed and said “Turn the video off!” and we hugged and hugged and did more pictures.  Here’s a few of my favorites, and the link to all of them is at http://flickr.com/photos/48311514@N00/sets/72157601812537697/ 

 

DSCF0139 DSCF0156 DSCF0153 DSCF0176 DSCF0179 DSCF0180

DSCF0200 DSCF0192 DSCF0206

One Response to “9/1 – THE WEDDING!!”

  1. Kristi Says:

    And married too! Wow you have been quite the busy bee:)
    You are so beautiful! Congrats to you and Walter. Hope to see you soon.
    Kristi


Leave a comment